top of page

The Seven Chakras

Your seven main chakras (energy centers) are located along and above your spine and perform different tasks in your life. Oriented towards the Hindu system, here is some more information about your seven main energy centers' location and their areas of responsibility in your life.

Crown chakra

The seventh chakra - Sanskrit: Sahasrara

Your crown chakra connects your emotions and beliefs with higher values ​​such as consciousness, truth, hope, and love. Doing so, it dissolves evaluations, hatred, or discrimination. Fully developed, your crown chakra enables you to overcome the state of separation and supports you to experience yourself in unity with everything. The crown chakra is also seen as your personal connection to God.

Position: slightly above your head

Third eye chakra

The sixth chakra - Sanskrit: Ajna

Higher qualities such as intuition, insight, imagination, clairvoyance, telepathy, concentration, calm, wisdom, and devotion are ascribed to the third eye chakra. Often called the third eye, Ajna connects inner and spiritual visions and takes on a planning function for your life's future. This chakra enables you to foresee your future and to manifest your dreams. Fully developed, it allows you to stay in the moment while taking care of manifesting and planning your future.

Position: between your eyes at the level of the so-called third eye

Larynx chakra

The fifth chakra - Sanskrit: Vishuddha

The name Vishuddha means "purification" in Sanskrit. Communication encompasses every area of ​​our life. The larynx chakra helps us express our emotions, express our wishes, be honest with ourselves and others, and set boundaries when needed. It is responsible for our creative ( oral, written, and artistic) expressions. It enables you to perceive your voice from within and gives your voice and your expression strength.

Position: at the level of your larynx

Heart chakra

The fourth chakra - Sanskrit: Anahata

Your heart chakra is often seen as the seat of your true self, the divine in us, and the center of the chakras. The heart chakra tasks include Self-love, love for others, and recognizing and following your own heart's desires. It shows you what is right and wrong for you and manifests what you need in your life through your heart-based emotions. In Hinduism, it is assumed that in the heart chakra, Kundalini's power unfolds part of its magic and transforms what hurts us into gold, into acquired wisdom.

Position: in the chest at the level of your heart

Solar plexus chakra

The third chakra - Sanskrit: Manipuri

The solar plexus chakra is also called the brain of the body. It contains the beliefs and thoughts that shape our lives and shape our worldly success, self-confidence, self-confidence, and working life. It creates habits and patterns, opinions, judgments, and actions. This way, it helps you to regulate your life. The thoughts from the third chakra mix with the feelings of your sacral chakra. The two chakras influence each other and thus create healthy or unhealthy thoughts and emotions in your life

Position: upper abdomen

Sacral chakra

The second chakra - Sanskrit: Svadhisthana

The sacral chakra is responsible for your emotions, your creativity, and sensual perception. It enables you to fill your life with meaning and experience. Through your sacral chakra, you can enjoy the flow and play with pure life energy and your relationship with vitality. It enables you to live devotion, passionate love, and lust and to process new ideas. It controls your reproduction, sexuality, the digestion of food, your physical strength, and vitality.

Position: in the lower abdomen

Root chakra

The first chakra - Sanskrit: Muadhara

The root chakra is at the base of your spine. It is associated with the feeling of security, stability, and earth connection. Being responsible for your self-preservation, serenity, safety, health, patience, courage, and individuality lays the foundation for growth in your life. It organizes your material needs, controls your instincts, regulates your body, and is responsible for success, physical expression in this world, and your basic needs. Developed positively, it forms a stable basis in your life and serves as a foundation for your identity.

Position: at the base of your spine, in your lap

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page